Join YPS


About This Website


The Askary Awards website provides information on the annual Askary Awards instituted in 1997 and many insights on photography aspects and photographers who have rendered great service to the art of photography in Karnataka State in India.


Askary Awards


The Askary Awards are awarded to encourage the youth and promote the art of photography. 

Photographers below the age of 35 years from the State of Karnataka, India are eligible to apply for the awards.

A portfolio of minimum 4 photographs on any subject in colour or black and white with a resume should be sent to the Convenor. 

Applications can be made any time of the year. Awards are presented in August every year. 

Each year two Askary Awards are presented. Each award carries a Cash prize, an Askary Award Trophy. 



2016 Winners

Photo: Nithyaprakash Bantwal


Photo: Harsha Narasimhamurthy


Uday Tejaswi Urs receiving Askary Award from H.Satish, Convenor Askary Awards 2015.

Askary Awards 2017 Deadline:
10th August 2017

©: All photographs copyright with respective Authors.